Really relating to this piece of artwork right now. AP exams have me all messed up.

I wanted to start off by saying that it really sucks how many teachers pressure kids into over-valuing their classes to the point where it impacts the kid’s performance in their job or even other classes. Now, I’m not saying that a kid should treat a class like its nothing, but let’s be honest: highschoolers have priorities. There are a lot of teachers out there who will send their kids into a spiral of anxiety over a five point assignment. They don’t really realize how much stress a student may be facing with their lives and usually make it worse. I’m saying this as someone with a calculus exam approaching quickly and hardly enough time to prepare. I blocked off this entire week and even an hour-long interruption throws me off. Especially since my calculus exam is only 1 of the 4 I’m preparing for.
I just feel like there are a lot of things on my plate. I have to keep up with college deadlines, art deadlines, my work schedule, studying, as well as all of my graduation junk. Low key feel like I’m drowning right now and nothing makes me angrier than people commenting that I’m not trying in a class if I don’t perform with excellence every time. Like, I’m busy, okay? I can’t be amazing in everything, and at this point you’re just making me feel like shit. I don’t know. I guess that was my rant. I’m stressed. Whatever. Looking forward to finally doing more creative things with my life like getting into photography and getting better at art instead of just moping around at school or work every single day of my life. Ugh

Leave a comment